+++Postponed to 2022+++ 5th Seefeld workshop on Quantum Information


June 28 - July 3 2020, Seefeld, Tyrol, Austria

Given the recent developments regarding the spread of the virus COVID-19 in Europe and worldwide, we had unfortunately to postpone this edition of the Seefeld workshop to 2022.

The workshop is sponsored by the research program SFB BeyondC and the Institute for Theoretical Physics of the University of Innsbruck.

The 5th Seefeld workshop on Quantum Information is being held from June 28th till July 3rd in Seefeld, Austria.

Attandance fee is 600.-
Deadline for registration 15th of March 2020

The main focus of this series of workshops is on quantum information topics such as entanglement theory, quantum networks, non-locality, quantum measurements and tomography, quantum metrology, entanglement in condensed matter systems, etc., as well as some selected topics in quantum computation and quantum device verification. The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers working on quantum information theory. The schedule of the workshop is such that there is enough time for many informal discussions. A number of prominent speakers have confirmed their participation and we anticipate an interesting and stimulating meeting.

The workshop will be held at Hotel Schönruh. All participants will stay at the hotel.

The workshop fee is 600.- per person (double room). The conference fee includes 5 nights in accommodation, half board (afternoon buffet and coffee breaks); drinks are not included.

More information form the Conference Website.

Plenary speakers:

  • Hans Briegel (University of Innsbruck)
  • Ignacio Cirac (MPQ Garching)
  • Rodney Van Meter (Keio University)
  • Umesh Vazirani (Berkeley)*
  • Thomas Vidick (Caltech)

Invited speakers:

  • Antonio Acin (ICFO Barcelona)
  • Jean-Daniel Bancal (University of Geneva)
  • Sergey Bravyi (IBM Research)*
  • Dagmar Bruß (University of Dusseldorf)*
  • Harry Buhrmann (Center for Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Amsterdam)
  • Gemma De las Cuevas (University of Innsbruck)
  • Vedran Dunjko (University of Leiden)
  • Jens Eisert (FU Berlin)
  • David Elkouss (TU Delft)
  • Gilad Gour (University of Calgary)
  • Elham Kashefi (Sorbonne University)*
  • Chiara Macchiavello (University of Pavia)
  • Damian Markham (Sorbonne University)
  • Ramon Muñoz-Tapia (UA Barcelona)
  • Stefano Pirandola (University of York)
  • Pavel Sekatski (University of Basel)
  • Andreas Winter (UA Barcelona)*

* To be confirmed